Evennett re-elected for Bexleyheath and Crayford

IMG_1997Rt Hon David Evennett, Lord Commissioner of HM Treasury, was re-elected at the General Election to continue to serve as the Member of Parliament for Bexleyheath and Crayford.

Mr Evennett commented: “It is an honour and privilege to be re-elected to serve the people of Bexleyheath and Crayford and I am delighted with the support I received locally.”

“Naturally I was disappointed that the Conservatives did not achieve an overall majority in the House of Commons.”

“However, I am looking forward to returning to Parliament next week and the main issues that I raised in our local campaign including transport, education, the NHS, the economy, and Brexit will be high on my agenda.”

The full result was:

David Evennett, Conservative: 25,113

Labour: 16,040

UKIP: 1,944

Liberal Democrat: 1,201

Green: 601

BNP: 290

