Evennett continues to lobby for better rail services

Claire Perry MP and Rt Hon David Evennett MP
Claire Perry MP and Rt Hon David Evennett MP
Rt Hon David Evennett, MP for Bexleyheath and Crayford, has continued to make representations to Ministers about problems on the Southeastern Railway network. He recently wrote to the Rail Minister, Claire Perry MP, about overcrowding and rolling stock on local routes.

Mr Evennett said “I remain concerned about the quality of services provided by Southeastern which have been exacerbated due to an increase in the number of commuters and the company’s failure to secure additional carriages to meet this demand. I have met with the Rail Minister and others to discuss improvements on the network and I will be attending another Summit with Southeastern and Network Rail soon to make further representations on behalf of my constituents.

“With the franchise due for renewal in the coming years, it is vital that my constituents’ voices are heard and I will continue to do all I can to fight for a better service on local routes”.

