Evennett concerned about regular train delays

David Evennett, MP for Bexleyheath and Crayford, has been in contact with both Network Rail and Southeastern Railway about the continuing problems of train delays on suburban lines into London recently.

Complaints have been made by constituents about two incidents in the Hither Green area on Monday and Thursday involving signalling issues, affecting Sidcup line commuters, and delays on the Bexleyheath line on Tuesday and Thursday.

Mr Evennett said “I am disappointed about the level of service that my constituents have received recently, particularly given the widespread disruption they have experienced as a result of the tube strikes. I have met representatives of both Network Rail and Southeastern recently to discuss local services and the problems constituents frequently experience. As a regular commuter myself, I know from personal experience about the problems of poor local rail services.”

