Boundary changes backed

David Evennett MP for Bexleyheath and Crayford has given his support to the amended proposals of the Boundary Commission for England for the Parliamentary seats in the London Borough of Bexley. The Commission has made significant changes for Bexley constituencies, which create:

• A Bexleyheath and Erith constituency, consisting of the Bexley electoral wards of Barnehurst, Belvedere, Brampton, Christchurch, Colyers, Crayford, Erith, North End, Northumberland Heath and St Mary’s; and

• A Sidcup and Welling constituency, consisting of Blendon and Penhill, Blackfen and Lamorbey, Cray Meadows, Danson Park, East Wickham, Falconwood and Welling, Longlands, Sidcup and St Michael’s.

Mr Evennett commented “The Boundary Commission for England has taken the views of local people into account and amended its original and unsatisfactory plans. These new proposals keep most of Bexley’s towns and communities together within single constituencies. This is good news and I support the new proposals.”