David Evennett re-elected

David Evennett was re-elected in the Bexleyheath and Crayford constituency at the General Election on Thursday 6 May.

David said “I would like to express my thanks to all those who voted for me in the General Election. It is a great privilege to have been re-elected to serve the people of Bexleyheath and Crayford in Parliament once again.

“I pledge to continue to work hard in behalf of all of my constituents, irrespective of their political views, and further the interests of our borough”.

The result:

Name Party Votes % +/-
David Evennett Conservative 21,794 50.5 +3.9
Howard Dawber Labour 11,450 26.5 -7.7
Karelia Scott Liberal Democrat 5,502 12.7 -0.4
Stephen James British National Party 2,042 4.7 +1.8
John Dunford UK Independence Party 1,557 3.6 +0.4
John Griffiths English Democrats 466 1.1 +1.1
Adrian Ross Green 371 0.9 +0.9
Majority 10,344 24.0
Turnout 43,182 66.4 +1.